cayo levisa .org - Beaches and Diving Sites in Cayo Levisa at the north of the Pinar del Rio, Cuba

Cayo Levisa Diving Sites and Map Locations

The diving area extends practically from the same costs of the key, showing high securities of attraction, for the varied sessile fauna and the numerous species of fish that inhabit it, the range in ways, coloring and its excellent conservation state.

Cayo Levisa Diver - MeroCayo Levisa Diver - Shark

In some places starting from the 8 meters (26 feet) of depth they are massive coralline formations of stars' coral and brain coral, sea fans and feathery gorgonias and marauding among them roncos shoal, put on makeup, parrots, barber and chopas;  Creole wreckfish, porgy and jocuses of size median are frequent, also brown and lobsters.

Toward the deepest thing, between the 15 and 30 meters (49 and 98 feet), the landscape is dominated by big smoothed coralline growths of up to 10 meters (33 feet) of diameter that constitute a beautiful show of submarine architecture, in other places are ridges and mogotes coral. The fish that more they are plentiful they are the blue cromis, yellow roncos, rabirrubias, isabelitas queens, chiviricas and big wreckfish, cuberas, jocuses and aguajíes.

That is one of the most attractive diving places for example "La Corona de San Carlos", a protracted sand bed zone with coral islets in those families of eagle rays and stingrays lives. Also the places "La Espada del Pirata", "La Cadena Misteriosa" and "El Inferno" has beaten each diver heart with their full diving experience higher.

Dive Sites Map Location

Cayo Levisa Diving Sites Map

  1. La Cadena Misteriosa (15 min)
  2. La Espada del Pirata (20 min)
  3. El 7 - 15 (20 min)
  4. La Pequeña Gruta (25 min)
  5. La Boya Roja (20 min)
  6. La Canal (20min)
  7. El Arco de Ludovico (25 min)
  8. El Milagro (25 min)
  9. Las Uvas (35 min)
  10. Los Cuernos del Alce(40 min)
  11. El Hueco de Lorenzo (40 min)
  12. El Infierno (45 min)
  1. Los Mogotes de Viñales (45 min)
  2. Los Canjilones (50 min)
  3. La Corona de San Carlos (30 min)
  4. Canalete (35 min)
  5. La Mina (35 min)
  6. La Poza de los Tiburones (25 min)
  7. La Corona de Levisa (25 min)
  8. Paraíso (30 min)
  9. El Valle de las Esponjas (35 min)
  10. El Quebrado de Alacranes (25 min)
  11. El Paraíso Perdido (40 min)